Customer Reviews
german-shorthaired-pointer-ebook
German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your German Shorthaired Pointer
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your German Shorthaired Pointer click here to find out more!

excellent for training our new GSP puppy...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

We have found German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy excellent for training our new GSP puppy. Thanks.

S.Allington, Albany Auckland New Zeland

email support is wonderful...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

Since this is the first time I’ve owned a german shorthaired pointer, I’m always looking for new and different information. I obtained this from this book. The email support is wonderful.

O.Mejorado, La Feria Texas Usa

for experienced and novice owners...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

The product is great value for experienced and novice owners.

Q.Davis, Rochester NY USA

very familiar with the breed...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I am so happy to have the support of someone who is so very familiar with German Shorthaired Pointers!

D.Landy, Athens PA USA

wonderful bargain for such a reasonable price...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

All of the books were a wonderful bargain for such a reasonable price and I am reading all of them.

V.Mundo, Orlando Florida

Its like a dog bible...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

Easy to read, very thorough. Its like a dog bible.

A.Marsh, Eagan Minnesota USA

find things in the book helpful...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I do find things in the book helpful I have always owned dogs but I find this breed a little different than other dogs. She is so smart and so affectionate she also has so much energy.

P.Percy, Windsor Ontario Canada

the effects were nearly immediate...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I spent most of the day reading it, I started with my boys straight away, and the effects were nearly immediate.

A.Taylor, York North Yorkshire England

a lot of good and relevant advice...

5.0 rating
May 30, 2013

I have found the German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy a real help in the first few weeks of owning my puppy. There has been a lot of good and relevant advice on things that 1st time owners can use to help their puppy settle and getting through the first couple of weeks.

Miss Swann, Ballymena UK Antrim

enjoying my second GSP so so much....

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

This is my second GSP. I wished I had read German Shorthaired Pointer savvy with my first GSP. It has taught me to be a better leader and I’m enjoying my second GSP so so much. Thank you for all the valuable tools.

Yoli, Buckley WA USA

very useful reference guide...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

A very useful reference guide that covers most things, you will require. Ideal to support you when bringing a new puppy home.

Tracey, Warwickshire England

was able to teach her to sit, stay, come in one day...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

The book took away my uncertainty of the way I was training Gracie. She is not like other German Shorthaired Pointers I have owned. She is strong willed and very much independent. The tips helped me bring her into obedience upon command. In one day I was able to teach her to sit, stay, come, lie down. The email support has been helpful. Thank you!

Dr. Beverly, Florida USA

more thorough and informative...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

The information available on the internet from German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy was the more thorough and informative than the others and some instructional books I looked at.

Tom, Rockport TX USA

a one stop shop of information...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Found German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy to be a one stop shop of information and advice and the option of asking questions as things happen was a great incentive to purchase the product.

McClusky, Cairns Queensland Australia

provides the insight you need...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy is a must book for anyone who has never owned this breed. It provides the insight you need to have a happy well trained member of your family. Any problem is easily handled with an email.

Grace, McCutchenville Ohio USA

extremely helpful in many ways...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I found it on the internet whilst i was looking for information about my dogs breed. The information has been extremely helpful in many ways and i will continue to read over it for some time yet.

Lorrene, Portland Victoria Australia

helped a lot in training and socializing a very nervous dog...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

While only having our rescue dog Ben for two weeks, German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy in conjunction with lots of affection has helped a lot in training and socializing an otherwise very nervous and shy dog. The book is clearly laid out and all the techniques are easy to follow and above all makes sense! I would highly recommend this book.

Sara, Midleton Cork Ireland

helped me understand my dog's behaviour...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I found German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy helped me to understand my dog’s behaviour when other books simply told be how to deal with it. I have a stronger bond with my pet as a result of this new understanding between us. The book was also an easy and enjoyable read and I still dip back into it as and when needed.

Janette, Essex UK

credible information from people who know this breed...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

This is credible information from people who know this breed and explain it in practical and useful terms so the knowledge is transferable and helpful.

Fred, California USA

represents excellent value for money...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I am very pleased with this publication, it is very easy to read and and represents excellent value for money.

Terry, Victoria Australia

House training was a breeze...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I really liked how simple all the techniques are and how effective. House training was a breeze. I have 2- 4 month old puppies and only 1 accident and that was my fault.

Brian, Seattle Wash USA

Found it fantastic...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

i was searching info regarding crate training and toilet training and came across your website. Found it fantastic and can’t wait to get our pup home to start practicing all the things I have read about.

Kym, Melbourne vic australia

somebody to share your experiences with...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

If you enjoy reading about and putting into practice then this is for you, it makes you feel that there is somebody to share your experiences with.

Cath, North Yorkshire England

I like getting the tips...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Having been 13 years since having a puppy, the parent refresher course (how to deal with and train your puppy) is very good. I like getting the tips because everything with a puppy changes so quickly. The tips make you go back and read if you are having a problem or get you to go forward.

D. Libby, Coral Springs Florida USA

have not encountered a service like that before...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I love the real life support that you provide, I have not encountered a service like that before. Great to know that if I need help I have somewhere to turn to.

Agi, Manchester United Kingdom

it has helped me tremendously...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I have been very satisfied with German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy, it has helped me tremendously and I’m sure your assistance in future will be equally as helpful.

Peter B., Kwa Zulu Natal, South Africa

Your book is excellent!...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Your book is excellent! The price was great and the other books that came with it are greatly appreciated. Thank you so much!

Norm, Uxbridge Ontario Canada

wonderful book and continuous support...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I have owned GSPs before and only ordered this book because my son was getting his first GSP puppy – Did not think I could learn as much new stuff as I did – Thank you so much for such a wonderful book and continuous support.

Sabrina & Zach, Lake Worth Fl

the material is priceless...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Being a new German Shorthaired Pointer owner, the information provided helps me a lot to understand my dog. With all the topics covered in the books as well in your email the material is priceless.

H.Hillenbrand, Ontario Canada

fantastic to find a good, useful book...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

It’s fantastic to find a good, useful book just about German Shorthaired Pointers. I haven’t used the email support yet but it’s good to know I can ask you at any time if I can’t get the answers from the book.

Desma, Perth Western Australia

Lucy responds to the training hints...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

Lucy is very young; we have never had a puppy this young and the advice and timing of helpful hints have been a blessing. there have been times when we thought this may have been the wrong thing to do then all of a sudden Lucy responds to the training hints and we put that episode behind us.

Mitch & Marie, Bethel Ct USA

very comprehensive and complete...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

My 15 yr/old is a bit old to start new training. The detailed information about looking after an older dog is very comprehensive and complete.

Graham, New South Wales Australia

obvious love of dogs...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I was surprised and pleased as I read your webpage at the genuine affection shone through on your site. You were not appealing commercially to me, but you appealed through your obvious love of dogs. Keep up the excellent work!

David, Rawdon Quebec Canada

prepared me for many situations before they arrive...

4.0 rating
April 30, 2013

If you are serious about getting a puppy – read a lot before the event so you know what you are in for and how to help many situations before they arise. German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy has done just this for me.

Barbara, Cape Town South Africa

a happy well behaved dog...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

It has all the answers I need to have a happy well behaved dog.

Judy, Ontario Canada

helpful with tips and information...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

The best info on german shorthaired pointers, has been real; helpful with tips and information. I highly recommend this readings of German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy to all GSP owners and lovers.

Steve, Martinsburg West Virginia

most comprehensive and offer the most support...

5.0 rating
April 30, 2013

I found it by Googling german shorthaired pointers. There is a wealth of information, but German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy seemed to be the most comprehensive and offer the most support.

John, Idaho United States

applaud the author for this masterpiece...

5.0 rating
April 29, 2013

German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy contains a wealth of information and a must for all owners, whether a new owner or experienced. It’s clearly evident that a tremendous amount of exhaustive research have been spent to ensure the most informative and accurate information is provided to German Shorthaired Pointer owners. The informative e-mails is a bonus that is not normally offered. I truly believe that you cannot find a more complete and educational book for owners of German Shorthaired Pointers. Applaud the author for preparing a “masterpiece”!

Joe & Juanita, Orange Park Florida USA

so many things i didn't know...

5.0 rating
April 29, 2013

I found savvy when checking for German Shorthaired Pointers, when i started reading it i could not stop so many things i didn’t know. so many things to help me bring this dog into my family. thanks

Linda, Quebec canada

I Thought At 4 He Was Too Old...

5.0 rating
April 29, 2013

Ludo came from a rescue center when he was about 4 years old and they told us at the time that he had issues with being left alone (in his previous life he had been locked in a crate for 8 hours a day). Following your advice and suggestions we’ve now got to the point where we can leave the house no problem. He had not done any obedience and I thought at 4 years old he was too old. How wrong I was) He has the basics doow off pat and now we are onto learning a few tricks. We’re making good progress on playing dear and high fives. Thanks for your continued support.

Mark Freeman, Oakland CA

Your Suggestions Have Really Worked...

4.0 rating
April 29, 2013

When we first brought Bobo home at 7 weeks old he just seemed so excited the whole time and wouldn’t stop yapping and whining – I never thought such a small dog could make so much noise! It’s hard to get cross with such a sweet little dog but Bobo would go on and on and on, even when I scolded him or tapped him on the nose. We really didn’t know what to do and were getting desperate when I found your guide on the internet. And thank goodness we did. It was only when I read it that I realised that we had actually been making the problem even worse and needed to change our own behavior to help Bobo. Your suggestions have really worked and Bobo is so much calmer – and quieter! Thank you!

Kay Hunter, Indianapolis IN

Already He Can Sit, Stay And Walk To Heal...

5.0 rating
April 29, 2013

I just thought I’d let you know how Dexter is getting on with his potty training. We’re managing to follow your schedule and get him outside lots and give him lots of praise and it’s to be working as we’ve no accidents in the last 5 days. He really is a great little dog and we’re looking forward to working more on the obedience training because already he can sit, stay and walk to heal. Thanks for all your help.

Trudy Abbotswell, Houston TX

extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
April 29, 2013

I found the website and the constant e-mail back-up extremely helpful in the early stages of my dogs development. German Shorthaired Pointers are a handful and it’s nice to have the back-up of the info provided!!!

Lisa, Co.Tipperary Ireland

helped me to understand the GSPs...

5.0 rating
April 29, 2013

After looking for information on GSPs, I found the German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy to be the most informative and have found the email support great. It has certainly helped me to understand the GSPs. Love It!

Ange, Brisbane Queensland Australia

advice is clear and easily implemented...

4.0 rating
April 29, 2013

Finding this site was a great help to us as we were in a bit of an emergency situation with unexpected dominance aggression. The response was immediate and helpful. The advice is clear and easily implemented.

Jennifer, Loughborough Leicestershire UK

this book is excellent...

5.0 rating
April 29, 2013

The information in this book is excellent. It covers a myriad of topics, and the author really seems to know her German Shorthaired pointers.

Arlene, Florida Uniter States of America

German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy has been there for...

5.0 rating
April 29, 2013

German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy has been there for me when introducing a new puppy into our home. We already have two large, adult, beautifully behaved GSPs but had forgotten how we got there! It’s also great to have professionals backing up what we have always used in the training of our two older dogs.

Syd Ralph, Kent England

answer is easy to find...

5.0 rating
April 29, 2013

German Shorthaired Pointer savvy has provided us with unlimited information on common GSP behaviour. Everytime we hit a problem i look in the book and the answer is easy to find (more often the problem lies with us not Jesse!!). It has been an invaluable book and one im sure i will return to again and again. Many thanks!

Sarah, Plymouth United Kingdom

Advice On Stopping Biting And Nipping Has Worked...

4.0 rating
April 29, 2013

It’s 5 days since we brought home our Whippet puppy, Sparky, and we’re all so excited! I’ve never had my own dog before so having your book beforehand has been a great help. He is already house trained and your advice on stopping biting and nipping has worked a treat. It’s great to know I can contact you if I have any more questions. Thank you!

Ginny Heathcote, Portland OR

Making Dog Training So Easy And So Much Fun...

5.0 rating
April 29, 2013

It’s been two weeks since we started following the training schedule in Whippet Savvy and Daisy can already sit, lay down and shake a paw. She loves her training sessions and as soon as I pick up her treat box she’s waiting by the back door to the yard. Thanks for making dog training so easy and so much fun!

Eloise Barber, Boston MA

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of German Shorthaired Pointer Savvy. Complete the simple form below…